tamaruby.blogg.se

Outlook will not open processing
Outlook will not open processing











I am having the same chronic problem with Outlook outlined above and i can't even run it in safe mode - I get the message." We're sorry, but Outlook has run into an error that is preventing it from working correctly.

outlook will not open processing

(Up Front admission: I'm an experienced 'user' but not an IT person but I am solo and have no tech support people to call on for help - so I am grateful to come across this thread that covers the problem i have - which is confounding me!) Has anyone found a solution that not only works, but keeps working? I have been fighting this since December, and it is driving me and my client nuts. Prior to that he had been using a machine with Win 7 Pro and Office H&B 2013, without any issues (it was stolen, hence the replacement). The affected machine was purchased in November of 2015, with Win 7 Pro and Office H&B 2016.

  • I even formatted the hard drive and reinstalled everything, that worked for about two weeks, and now.
  • Removing the profile all together and setting up a new profile fixes it for about a week.
  • Removing the OST file and letting Outlook re-download the email fixes it for a day or two.
  • Running Outlook in safe mode once, then back in normal mode fixes the problem for a day or two.
  • This client has a couple of other machines running Outlook 2016 without issues, and I have other clients running Outlook 2016 without issues. I have one client with one machine that is having this exact same issue with Outlook 2016. *Edit* The only way I have been able to resolve this issue, is to delete the entire account on the workstation and re-create a new one. At random, when they close and re-open Outlook, it will appear to load.you see the "processing" message but nothing actually happens.like the wheels are spinning but not actually going anywhere.

    outlook will not open processing

    The Issue: One user in particular is having issues with their Outlook. The building itself is old and the wiring seems to be spotty but working at best (we did not run the cabling.someone else did).Īll 10 workstations are not using add-ins for Outlook. As a matter of fact, I built one of them, then captured an image of the master, then slapped the image onto the remaining 9 workstations.Īll 10 are running MS Office 2016 with the latest version of MS Exchange. All 10 have the same hardware and are using the exact same software.OS included (Win 10). The Scenario: There are 10 identical computers all of which I built myself. I have a head-scratching scenario here and wanted to see if anyone here ran into the same issue.













    Outlook will not open processing